The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) and Britain, is a sovereign state located off the north-western coast of continental Europe. The country includes the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland, and many smaller islands. Northern Ireland is the only part of the UK that shares a land border with another state is the Republic of Ireland. Apart from this land border, the UK is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean in the west and north, the North Sea in the east, the English Channel in the south and the Irish Sea in the west.

The form of government is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary system. The capital city is London. The UK consists of four constituent countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The latter three have devolved administrations, each with varying powers, based in their capital cities, Edinburgh, Cardiff and Belfast respectively. The UK is a developed country and has the world’s sixth-largest economy by nominal GDP. It was the world’s first industrialized country.

UK Partner Universities:

  • Cranfield University
  • Strathclyde University
  • Kingston University
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Hull
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Liverpool
  • Liverpool John Moores University (LJMU)
  • Royal Holloway University of London
  • University of Leeds Beckett
  • University of Northumbria
  • University of Derby
  • University of Bangor (Wales)
  • London South bank University
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • University of Sunderland
  • Coventry University
  • Herriot Watt University
  • University of Teesside
  • Brunel University, London
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of Bournemouth
  • University of Surrey
  • University of Westminster, London
  • University of Sheffield
  • New Caslte College

Partner Universities in UK